Aflac (AFL) reported $17.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −9.3% year on year. That ranks #329 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #37 in Healthcare. Net income was $3.6B, a net margin of 21.2%. Revenue has declined 1.8% a year on average since 2011 ($22.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $116B in total assets and $6.2B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $17.2B | −9.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $4.5B | −29.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $3.6B | −33.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $2.6B | −5.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $116B | −0.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $29.5B | +13.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $6.2B | +0.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $4.3B | $1.0B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $4.1B | $825M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 22 of 161 companies compared | 21.2% | |
| Operating marginRank 21 of 160 companies compared | 26.4% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 19 of 160 companies compared | 36.4% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Aflac Inc
- Ticker
- AFL
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Accident & Health Insurance (6321)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000004977
Filings
- 10-QAug 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Universe PharmaceuticalsUPC | $17.9B | −$3.7B |
| Universal Health ServicesUHS | $17.4B | $1.5B |
| Teva Pharmaceutical IndustriesTEVA | $17.3B | $1.4B |
| AflacAFL | $17.2B | $3.6B |
| IQVIA HoldingsIQV | $16.3B | $1.4B |
| Principal FinancialPFG | $15.6B | $1.3B |
| Regeneron PharmaceuticalsREGN | $14.3B | $4.5B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Aflac — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aflac |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Aflac — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aflacBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-aflac-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Aflac — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aflac}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-011402 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Aflac — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-011402) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/4977/000162828026011402/afl-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.