Aircastle (AYR) reported $975M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +18.8% year on year. That ranks #1788 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #325 in Industrials. Net income was $194M, a net margin of 19.9%. Revenue has grown 3.5% a year on average since 2011 ($605M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $9.0B in total assets, $139M in cash and $5.3B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $975M | +18.8% | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $194M | +57.0% | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $483M | +4.1% | FY20252026-02-28 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | $693M | −10.8% | FY20122012-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $9.0B | +13.7% | FY20252025-11-30 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $2.6B | +5.4% | FY20252025-11-30 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $139M | −73.5% | FY20252025-11-30 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $5.3B | +18.9% | FY20252025-11-30 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 20262026-05-31 | $236M | $33.6M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Aircastle LTD
- Ticker
- AYR
- SIC classification
- Services-Equipment Rental & Leasing, NEC (7359)
- Fiscal year end
- 02-28
- CIK
- 0001362988
Filings
- 10-QJul 9, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KApr 21, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QJan 13, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Star Bulk CarriersSBLK | $1.0B | $84.2M |
| DanaosDAC | $1.0B | $495M |
| Verra MobilityVRRM | $979M | $137M |
| AircastleAYR | $975M | $194M |
| Smith Douglas HomesSDHC | $971M | $10.7M |
| Teekay TankersTNK | $952M | $351M |
| TeekayTK | $950M | $98.1M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Aircastle — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aircastle |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Aircastle — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aircastleBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-aircastle-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Aircastle — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/aircastle}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-026216 · April 21, 2026
{{cite web |title=Aircastle — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-026216) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1362988/000162828026026216/ayr-20260228.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-04-21}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.