Alibaba Group (BABA) reported $148B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +8.1% year on year. That ranks #28 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #6 in Technology. Net income was $15.0B, a net margin of 10.1%. Revenue has grown 25.4% a year on average since 2014 ($12.3B then).

Key figures

$12.3B2014$15.7B2015$23.0B2016$39.9B2017$56.2B2018$72.0B2019$109B2020$135B2021$126B2022$130B2023$137B2024$148B2025
Alibaba Group — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$148B+8.1%FY20252026-03-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$7.3B−62.6%FY20252026-03-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$15.0B−16.2%FY20252026-03-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$11.0B−51.0%FY20252026-03-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsNot reported—
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashNot reported—
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Alibaba Group — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 138 of 298 companies compared10.1%
Operating marginRank 193 of 297 companies compared4.9%
R&D as share of revenueRank 175 of 253 companies compared6.5%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Alibaba Group Holding Ltd
Ticker
BABA
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Services-Business Services, NEC (7389)
CIK
0001577552

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
MicrosoftMSFT$282B$102B
NVIDIANVDA$216B$120B
Meta PlatformsMETA$201B$60.5B
Alibaba GroupBABA$148B$15.0B
Dell TechnologiesDELL$114B$5.9B
Tigo EnergyTYGO$104B−$1.9M
AccentureACN$69.7B$7.7B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Alibaba Group — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alibaba-group |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Alibaba Group — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alibaba-group

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-alibaba-group-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Alibaba Group — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/alibaba-group}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001193125-26-231755 · May 20, 2026

{{cite web |title=Alibaba Group — Key figures — 20-F (0001193125-26-231755) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1577552/000119312526231755/baba-20260331.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-05-20}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.