Amerisafe (AMSF) reported $317M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +2.7% year on year. That ranks #2456 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #270 in Financials. Net income was $47.1M, a net margin of 14.8%. Revenue has grown 0.9% a year on average since 2011 ($281M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.1B in total assets and $61.9M in cash.

Key figures

$281M2011$321M2012$356M2013$404M2014$401M2015$397M2016$375M2017$378M2018$370M2019$339M2020$316M2021$295M2022$307M2023$309M2024$317M2025
Amerisafe — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$317M+2.7%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$58.9M−14.8%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$47.1M−15.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$11.1M−54.2%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$2.1M+155.7%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$1.1B−2.4%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$252M−2.2%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$61.9M+40.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Amerisafe — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$80.1M$8.1MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$92.0M$14.6MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Amerisafe Inc
Ticker
AMSF
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001018979

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
American Coastal InsuranceACIC$335M$107M
Univest FinancialUVSP$328M$90.8M
Core ScientificCORZ$319M−$289M
AmerisafeAMSF$317M$47.1M
Hive Digital TechnologiesHIVE$298M−$148M
Ridgepost CapitalRPC$297M$19.5M
Acacia ResearchACTG$285M$24.5M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Amerisafe — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/amerisafe |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Amerisafe — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/amerisafe

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-amerisafe-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Amerisafe — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/amerisafe}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-082513 · February 27, 2026

{{cite web |title=Amerisafe — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-082513) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1018979/000119312526082513/amsf-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.