Avis Budget (CAR) reported $11.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −1.2% year on year. That ranks #463 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #65 in Consumer discretionary. It posted a net loss of −$889M for the same year. Revenue has grown 3.4% a year on average since 2016 ($8.7B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $31.3B in total assets, $519M in cash and $6.0B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$8.7B2016$8.8B2017$9.1B2018$9.2B2019$5.4B2020$9.3B2021$12.0B2022$12.0B2023$11.8B2024$11.7B2025
Avis Budget — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$11.7B−1.2%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest−$929M+$1.7BFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$889M+$932MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$3.3B−6.3%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$31.3B+7.6%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity−$3.1B−$802MFY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$519M−2.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$6.0B+12.6%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Avis Budget — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$2.5B−$283MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$3.0B$35.0MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Avis Budget — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 225 of 245 companies compared−7.6%
Operating marginRank 228 of 242 companies compared−8.0%
Cash as share of revenueRank 157 of 243 companies compared4.5%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Avis Budget Group, Inc.
Ticker
CAR
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Services-Auto Rental & Leasing (No Drivers) (7510)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000723612

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Hilton WorldwideHLT$12.0B$1.5B
Chipotle Mexican GrillCMG$11.9B$1.5B
Yum ChinaYUMC$11.8B$929M
Avis BudgetCAR$11.7B−$889M
Burlington StoresBURL$11.6B$610M
Caesars EntertainmentCZR$11.5B−$437M
CintasCTAS$11.3B$2.0B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Avis Budget — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/avis-budget |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Avis Budget — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/avis-budget

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-avis-budget-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Avis Budget — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/avis-budget}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000723612-26-000012 · February 19, 2026

{{cite web |title=Avis Budget — Key figures — 10-K (0000723612-26-000012) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/723612/000072361226000012/car-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-19}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.