Bank of America (BAC) reported $113B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.8% year on year. That ranks #39 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #4 in Financials. Net income was $30.5B, a net margin of 27.0%. Revenue has grown 1.4% a year on average since 2011 ($93.5B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.41T in total assets, $232B in cash and $318B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$93.5B2011$83.3B2012$87.5B2013$85.9B2014$83.0B2015$83.7B2016$87.1B2017$91.0B2018$91.2B2019$85.5B2020$89.1B2021$95.0B2022$103B2023$106B2024$113B2025
Bank of America — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$113B+6.8%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$37.7B+13.5%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$30.5B+13.1%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$12.6B+$21.4BFY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$3.41T+4.6%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$303B+3.2%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$232B−20.1%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$318B+12.2%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Bank of America — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$30.3B$8.6BOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$31.6B$9.1BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Bank of America — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 36 of 191 companies compared27.0%
Operating marginRank 35 of 174 companies compared33.3%
Cash as share of revenueRank 10 of 186 companies compared205.0%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Bank of America Corp
Ticker
BAC
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
National Commercial Banks (6021)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000070858

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
BullishBLSH$245B−$765M
JPMorgan ChaseJPM$182B$57.0B
StoneX GroupSNEX$132B$306M
Bank of AmericaBAC$113B$30.5B
ProgressivePGR$87.7B$11.3B
CitigroupC$85.2B$14.3B
Wells FargoWFC$83.7B$21.3B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Bank of America — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bank-of-america |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Bank of America — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bank-of-america

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-bank-of-america-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Bank of America — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bank-of-america}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000070858-26-000157 · February 25, 2026

{{cite web |title=Bank of America — Key figures — 10-K (0000070858-26-000157) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/70858/000007085826000157/bac-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.