Berkshire Hathaway (BRK-B) reported $371B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +0.0% year on year. That ranks #8 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #1 in Financials. Net income was $67.0B, a net margin of 18.0%. Revenue has grown 7.0% a year on average since 2011 ($144B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.22T in total assets and $52.6B in cash.

Key figures

$144B2011$162B2012$182B2013$195B2014$211B2015$215B2016$240B2017$248B2018$255B2019$246B2020$276B2021$302B2022$364B2023$371B2024$371B2025
Berkshire Hathaway — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$371B+0.0%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$82.5B−25.3%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$67.0B−24.8%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$46.0B+50.3%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$20.9B+10.3%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$1.22T+5.9%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$717B+10.5%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$52.6B+8.7%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Berkshire Hathaway — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$93.7B$10.1BOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$102B$25.7BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Berkshire Hathaway — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 75 of 191 companies compared18.0%
Operating marginRank 72 of 174 companies compared22.2%
Cash as share of revenueRank 130 of 186 companies compared14.2%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Berkshire Hathaway Inc
Ticker
BRK-B
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001067983

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Berkshire HathawayBRK-B$371B$67.0B
BullishBLSH$245B−$765M
JPMorgan ChaseJPM$182B$57.0B
StoneX GroupSNEX$132B$306M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Berkshire Hathaway — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/berkshire-hathaway |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Berkshire Hathaway — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/berkshire-hathaway

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-berkshire-hathaway-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Berkshire Hathaway — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/berkshire-hathaway}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-083899 · March 2, 2026

{{cite web |title=Berkshire Hathaway — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-083899) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1067983/000119312526083899/brka-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-02}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.