BHP Group (BHP) reported $51.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −7.9% year on year. That ranks #107 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #3 in Materials. Net income was $9.0B, a net margin of 17.6%. Revenue has grown 6.7% a year on average since 2016 ($28.6B then). The fiscal 2022 balance sheet shows $87.8B in total assets and $9.6B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenue | $51.3B | −7.9% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities | $19.5B | +11.0% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Net incomeProfitLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $9.0B | +14.2% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities | $18.7B | −9.5% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities | $9.4B | +6.6% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Total assetsAssets | $87.8B | −14.1% | FY20222022-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $42.6B | −11.5% | FY20222022-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $9.6B | −32.9% | FY20222022-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 25 of 134 companies compared | 17.6% | |
| Operating marginRank 10 of 131 companies compared | 38.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 29 of 132 companies compared | 18.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- BHP Group Ltd
- Ticker
- BHP
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Metal Mining (1000)
- Fiscal year end
- 06-30
- CIK
- 0000811809
Filings
- 20-FAug 18, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FAug 22, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FAug 30, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| ArcelormittalMT | $61.4B | $3.2B |
| Rio TintoRIO | $57.6B | $10.0B |
| BHP GroupBHP | $51.3B | $9.0B |
| DowDOW | $40.0B | −$2.4B |
| ValeVALE | $38.4B | $2.4B |
| CRH PublicCRH | $37.4B | $3.8B |
BHP Group compared withDowRio Tinto
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=BHP Group — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bhp-group |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). BHP Group — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bhp-groupBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-bhp-group-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{BHP Group — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/bhp-group}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001193125-25-185641 · August 22, 2025
{{cite web |title=BHP Group — Key figures — 20-F (0001193125-25-185641) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/811809/000119312525185641/d941636d20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2025-08-22}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.