Birks Group (BGICF) reported $147M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −17.3% year on year. That ranks #2800 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #352 in Consumer discretionary. It posted a net loss of −$2.4M for the same year. Revenue has declined 0.4% a year on average since 2016 ($153M then).
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueC$205M | $147M | −17.3% | FY20252026-03-28 |
| Gross profitC$79.2M | $56.7M | −14.6% | FY20252026-03-28 |
| Operating incomeC$3.1M | $2.2M | +$7.8M | FY20252026-03-28 |
| Net income−C$3.4M | −$2.4M | +$10.4M | FY20252026-03-28 |
| Operating cash flowC$170,000 | $121,679 | +$2.0M | FY20252026-03-28 |
| Capital expenditureC$2.3M | $1.6M | −76.6% | FY20252026-03-28 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| Cash | Not reported | — | |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under US GAAP in CAD and converted to US dollars at ECB reference rates — fiscal 2025 average 1.397 CAD/$ for income items.
Profile
- Legal name
- Birks Group Inc.
- Ticker
- BGICF
- Exchange
- OTC
- SIC classification
- Retail-Jewelry Stores (5944)
- Fiscal year end
- 03-30
- CIK
- 0001179821
Filings
- 20-FJul 21, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FJul 25, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FJul 16, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Nathans FamousNATH | $162M | $20.0M |
| GrowgenerationGRWG | $162M | −$24.0M |
| Greentree HospitalityGHG | $157M | $23.9M |
| Birks GroupBGICF | $147M | −$2.4M |
| Hour LoopHOUR | $142M | $1.7M |
| Good Times RestaurantsGTIM | $142M | $1.0M |
| Autozi Internet Technology (Global)AZI | $123M | −$16.6M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Birks Group — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/birks-group |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Birks Group — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/birks-groupBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-birks-group-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Birks Group — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/birks-group}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001193125-26-310554 · July 21, 2026
{{cite web |title=Birks Group — Key figures — 20-F (0001193125-26-310554) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1179821/000119312526310554/d101987d20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-07-21}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.