Brookfield Infrastructure Partners (BIPH) reported $23.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +9.8% year on year. That ranks #246 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #40 in Industrials. Net income was $2.5B, a net margin of 11.0%. Revenue has grown 28.7% a year on average since 2015 ($1.9B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $128B in total assets and $3.2B in cash.

Key figures

$1.9B2015$2.1B2016$3.5B2017$4.7B2018$6.6B2019$8.9B2020$11.5B2021$14.4B2022$17.9B2023$21.0B2024$23.1B2025
Brookfield Infrastructure Partners — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenue$23.1B+9.8%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities$5.8B+16.9%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeProfitLoss$2.5B+50.4%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities$6.0B+28.3%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities$6.0B+21.1%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$128B+22.5%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityEquity$35.5B+19.1%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalents$3.2B+54.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Brookfield Infrastructure Partners — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 78 of 323 companies compared11.0%
Operating marginRank 25 of 316 companies compared25.1%
Cash as share of revenueRank 81 of 322 companies compared13.9%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Brookfield Infrastructure Partners L.P.
Ticker
BIPH
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Water Transportation (4400)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001406234

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Johnson Controls InternationalJCI$23.6B$3.3B
Wesco InternationalWCC$23.5B$640M
Lam ResearchLRCX$23.2B$7.3B
Brookfield Infrastructure PartnersBIPH$23.1B$2.5B
SeaSE$22.9B$1.6B
Carrier GlobalCARR$21.7B$1.5B
Parker-HannifinPH$19.9B$3.5B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Brookfield Infrastructure Partners — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-infrastructure-partners |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Brookfield Infrastructure Partners — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-infrastructure-partners

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-brookfield-infrastructure-partners-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Brookfield Infrastructure Partners — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/brookfield-infrastructure-partners}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001406234-26-000002 · March 17, 2026

{{cite web |title=Brookfield Infrastructure Partners — Key figures — 20-F (0001406234-26-000002) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1406234/000140623426000002/bip-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-17}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.