Cadence Design Systems (CDNS) reported $5.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +14.1% year on year. That ranks #779 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #109 in Technology. Net income was $1.1B, a net margin of 20.9%. Revenue has grown 12.6% a year on average since 2016 ($1.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $10.2B in total assets and $3.0B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $5.3B | +14.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $1.5B | +10.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $1.1B | +5.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.7B | +37.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $142M | −0.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $10.2B | +13.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $5.5B | +17.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $3.0B | +13.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.5B | $336M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.6B | $367M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 53 of 298 companies compared | 20.9% | |
| Operating marginRank 37 of 297 companies compared | 28.2% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 22 of 297 companies compared | 56.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Cadence Design Systems Inc
- Ticker
- CDNS
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Services-Prepackaged Software (7372)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000813672
Filings
- 10-QJul 29, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 1, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 19, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Epam SystemsEPAM | $5.5B | $378M |
| MaximusMMS | $5.4B | $319M |
| Keysight TechnologiesKEYS | $5.4B | $850M |
| Cadence Design SystemsCDNS | $5.3B | $1.1B |
| First SolarFSLR | $5.2B | $1.5B |
| AtlassianTEAM | $5.2B | −$257M |
| Open TextOTEX | $5.2B | $436M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Cadence Design Systems — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cadence-design-systems |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Cadence Design Systems — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cadence-design-systemsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cadence-design-systems-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Cadence Design Systems — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cadence-design-systems}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000813672-26-000016 · February 19, 2026
{{cite web |title=Cadence Design Systems — Key figures — 10-K (0000813672-26-000016) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/813672/000081367226000016/cdns-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-19}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.