Cheniere Energy Partners (CQP) reported $10.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +23.6% year on year. That ranks #492 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #30 in Utilities. Net income was $3.0B, a net margin of 27.8%. Revenue has grown 29.6% a year on average since 2011 ($284M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $17.4B in total assets, $182M in cash and $14.2B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$284M2011$264M2012$268M2013$269M2014$270M2015$1.1B2016$4.3B2017$6.4B2018$6.8B2019$6.2B2020$9.4B2021$17.2B2022$9.7B2023$8.7B2024$10.8B2025
Cheniere Energy Partners — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$10.8B+23.6%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$3.7B+13.0%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$3.0B+19.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$2.8B−6.7%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$199M+29.2%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$17.4B−0.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$182M−32.6%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$14.2B−4.1%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Cheniere Energy Partners — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$3.6B$186MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$2.6B$1.2BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Cheniere Energy Partners — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 7 of 82 companies compared27.8%
Operating marginRank 13 of 79 companies compared34.4%
Cash as share of revenueRank 45 of 82 companies compared1.7%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Cheniere Energy Partners, L.P.
Ticker
CQP
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Natural Gas Distribution (4924)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001383650

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
AesAES$12.2B$910M
Public Service EnterprisePEG$12.2B$2.1B
TC EnergyTRP$10.9B$2.5B
Cheniere Energy PartnersCQP$10.8B$3.0B
Wec EnergyWEC$9.8B$1.6B
Waste ConnectionsWCN$9.5B$1.1B
CenterPoint EnergyCNP$9.4B$1.1B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Cheniere Energy Partners — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cheniere-energy-partners |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Cheniere Energy Partners — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cheniere-energy-partners

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cheniere-energy-partners-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Cheniere Energy Partners — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cheniere-energy-partners}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001383650-26-000005 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=Cheniere Energy Partners — Key figures — 10-K (0001383650-26-000005) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1383650/000138365026000005/cqp-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.