Chord Energy (CHRD) reported $4.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −7.1% year on year. That ranks #823 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #44 in Energy. Net income was $44.5M, a net margin of 0.9%. Revenue has grown 24.0% a year on average since 2016 ($705M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $13.1B in total assets, $190M in cash and $1.5B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $4.9B | −7.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $197M | −82.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $44.5M | −94.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $2.0B | −2.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $13.1B | +0.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $8.1B | −7.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $190M | +412.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $1.5B | +75.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.7B | $109M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $2.2B | $525M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 68 of 96 companies compared | 0.9% | |
| Operating marginRank 57 of 87 companies compared | 4.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 58 of 95 companies compared | 3.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Chord Energy Corp
- Ticker
- CHRD
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001486159
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Antero ResourcesAR | $5.3B | $675M |
| Permian ResourcesPR | $5.1B | $1.1M |
| Weatherford InternationalWFRD | $4.9B | $431M |
| Chord EnergyCHRD | $4.9B | $44.5M |
| Patterson Uti EnergyPTEN | $4.8B | −$93.1M |
| Core Natural ResourcesCNR | $4.2B | −$153M |
| CalumetCLMT | $4.1B | −$33.8M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Chord Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chord-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Chord Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chord-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-chord-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Chord Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/chord-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001486159-26-000005 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Chord Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0001486159-26-000005) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1486159/000148615926000005/chrd-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.