Cno Financial (CNO) reported $4.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +0.9% year on year. That ranks #870 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #76 in Healthcare. Net income was $229M, a net margin of 5.1%. Revenue has grown 0.6% a year on average since 2011 ($4.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $38.8B in total assets, $984M in cash and $917M in long-term debt.

Key figures

$4.1B2011$4.3B2012$4.5B2013$4.1B2014$3.8B2015$4.0B2016$4.3B2017$4.3B2018$4.0B2019$3.8B2020$4.1B2021$3.6B2022$4.1B2023$4.4B2024$4.5B2025
Cno Financial — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$4.5B+0.9%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$553M+0.4%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$229M−45.5%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$676M+7.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$38.8B+2.5%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$2.6B+4.9%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$984M−50.8%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$917M+0.2%FY20182018-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Cno Financial — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$1.0B$37.7MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$1.3B$126MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Cno Financial — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 86 of 161 companies compared5.1%
Operating marginRank 72 of 160 companies compared12.3%
Cash as share of revenueRank 43 of 160 companies compared21.9%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Cno Financial Group, Inc.
Ticker
CNO
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Accident & Health Insurance (6321)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001224608

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
HerbalifeHLF$5.0B$228M
Elanco Animal HealthELAN$4.7B−$232M
DexcomDXCM$4.7B$836M
Cno FinancialCNO$4.5B$229M
Idexx LaboratoriesIDXX$4.3B$1.1B
Jazz PharmaceuticalsJAZZ$4.3B−$356M
PerrigoPRGO$4.3B−$1.4B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Cno Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cno-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Cno Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cno-financial

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cno-financial-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Cno Financial — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cno-financial}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001224608-26-000017 · February 24, 2026

{{cite web |title=Cno Financial — Key figures — 10-K (0001224608-26-000017) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1224608/000122460826000017/cno-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.