Cubesmart (CUBE) reported $1.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +5.3% year on year. That ranks #1704 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #66 in Real estate. Net income was $331M, a net margin of 29.5%. Revenue has grown 9.1% a year on average since 2017 ($559M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $6.6B in total assets and $5.8M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $1.1B | +5.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $196M | +36.9% | FY20172017-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLoss | $331M | −15.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $609M | −3.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $42.2M | −64.3% | FY20242024-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $6.6B | +3.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $2.7B | −5.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $5.8M | −91.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $282M | $82.8M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 12 of 74 companies compared | 29.5% | |
| Operating marginRank 34 of 67 companies compared | 17.4% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 73 of 74 companies compared | 0.5% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Cubesmart
- Ticker
- CUBE
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001298675
Filings
- 10-QJul 31, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 1, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Federal Realty Investment TrustFRT | $1.3B | $411M |
| Omega Healthcare InvestorsOHI | $1.2B | $609,467 |
| Healthcare Realty TrustHR | $1.2B | −$249M |
| CubesmartCUBE | $1.1B | $331M |
| Diamondrock HospitalityDRH | $1.1B | $101M |
| Kilroy RealtyKRC | $1.1B | $303M |
| Ashford Hospitality TrustAHT | $1.1B | −$180M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Cubesmart — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cubesmart |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Cubesmart — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cubesmartBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-cubesmart-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Cubesmart — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/cubesmart}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001298675-26-000010 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Cubesmart — Key figures — 10-K (0001298675-26-000010) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1298675/000129867526000010/cube-20251231x10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.