Donegal Group (DGICA) reported $978M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −1.2% year on year. That ranks #1785 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #193 in Financials. Net income was $79.3M, a net margin of 8.1%. Revenue has grown 5.3% a year on average since 2011 ($475M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.4B in total assets and $26.8M in cash.

Key figures

$475M2011$515M2012$547M2013$587M2014$636M2015$688M2016$739M2017$772M2018$812M2019$778M2020$816M2021$848M2022$927M2023$990M2024$978M2025
Donegal Group — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$978M−1.2%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$97.6M+56.6%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$79.3M+56.0%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$70.2M+4.1%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$151,536−92.9%FY20152015-12-31
Total assetsAssets$2.4B+2.2%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$640M+17.3%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$26.8M−49.4%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Donegal Group — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$236M$11.5MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$241M$22.3MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Donegal Group Inc
Ticker
DGICA
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Fire, Marine & Casualty Insurance (6331)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000800457

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Upstart HoldingsUPST$1.0B$53.6M
Royal GoldRGLD$1.0B$466M
HappenHAPN$999M$136M
Donegal GroupDGICA$978M$79.3M
BRC GroupRILY$968M$307M
CorvelCRVL$959M$110M
Oportun FinancialOPRT$957M$25.2M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Donegal Group — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/donegal-group |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Donegal Group — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/donegal-group

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-donegal-group-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Donegal Group — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/donegal-group}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001140361-26-008268 · March 6, 2026

{{cite web |title=Donegal Group — Key figures — 10-K (0001140361-26-008268) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/800457/000114036126008268/ef20060826_10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-06}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.