Electronic Arts (EA) reported $7.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +0.9% year on year. That ranks #608 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #81 in Technology. Net income was $887M, a net margin of 11.8%. Revenue has grown 5.0% a year on average since 2016 ($4.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $13.3B in total assets and $2.8B in cash.

Key figures

$4.8B2016$5.2B2017$5.0B2018$5.5B2019$5.6B2020$7.0B2021$7.4B2022$7.6B2023$7.5B2024$7.5B2025
Electronic Arts — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$7.5B+0.9%FY20252026-03-31
Gross profitGrossProfit$5.9B+0.5%FY20252026-03-31
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$1.2B−23.6%FY20252026-03-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$887M−20.9%FY20252026-03-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$2.6B+22.8%FY20252026-03-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$13.3B−1.3%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$6.2B−17.0%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$2.8B+0.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Electronic Arts — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q2 20262026-06-30$2.0B$397MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Electronic Arts — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 126 of 298 companies compared11.8%
Operating marginRank 115 of 297 companies compared15.4%
Cash as share of revenueRank 60 of 297 companies compared37.0%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Electronic Arts Inc.
Ticker
EA
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Services-Prepackaged Software (7372)
Fiscal year end
03-31
CIK
0000712515

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
SanminaSANM$8.1B$246M
Roper TechnologiesROP$7.9B$1.5B
Global PaymentsGPN$7.7B$1.4B
Electronic ArtsEA$7.5B$887M
AmetekAME$7.4B$1.5B
Science Applications InternationalSAIC$7.3B$358M
AutodeskADSK$7.2B$1.1B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Electronic Arts — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/electronic-arts |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Electronic Arts — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/electronic-arts

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-electronic-arts-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Electronic Arts — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/electronic-arts}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-033617 · May 11, 2026

{{cite web |title=Electronic Arts — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-033617) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/712515/000162828026033617/ea-20260331.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-05-11}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.