Eli Lilly (LLY) reported $65.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +44.7% year on year. That ranks #75 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #12 in Healthcare. Net income was $20.6B, a net margin of 31.7%. Revenue has grown 7.3% a year on average since 2011 ($24.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $112B in total assets, $7.3B in cash and $40.9B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$24.3B2011$22.6B2012$23.1B2013$19.6B2014$20.0B2015$18.3B2016$20.0B2017$21.5B2018$22.3B2019$24.5B2020$28.3B2021$28.5B2022$34.1B2023$45.0B2024$65.2B2025
Eli Lilly — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$65.2B+44.7%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$25.7B+102.9%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$20.6B+94.9%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$16.8B+90.7%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$112B+42.9%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$26.5B+85.9%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$7.3B+122.4%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$40.9B+43.3%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Eli Lilly — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$19.8B$7.4BOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$23.0B$7.1BOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Eli Lilly — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 9 of 161 companies compared31.7%
Operating marginRank 6 of 160 companies compared39.5%
R&D as share of revenueRank 24 of 102 companies compared20.5%
Cash as share of revenueRank 80 of 160 companies compared11.2%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Eli Lilly & Co
Ticker
LLY
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Pharmaceutical Preparations (2834)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000059478

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
HumanaHUM$130B$1.2B
Johnson & JohnsonJNJ$94.2B$26.8B
HCA HealthcareHCA$75.6B$6.8B
Eli LillyLLY$65.2B$20.6B
MerckMRK$65.0B$18.3B
PfizerPFE$62.6B$7.8B
AbbVieABBV$61.2B$4.2B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Eli Lilly — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/eli-lilly |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Eli Lilly — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/eli-lilly

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-eli-lilly-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Eli Lilly — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/eli-lilly}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000059478-26-000013 · February 12, 2026

{{cite web |title=Eli Lilly — Key figures — 10-K (0000059478-26-000013) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/59478/000005947826000013/lly-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-12}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.