Eog Resources (EOG) reported $22.6B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −4.5% year on year. That ranks #252 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #22 in Energy. Net income was $5.0B, a net margin of 22.0%. Revenue has grown 5.9% a year on average since 2011 ($10.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $51.8B in total assets, $3.4B in cash and $7.9B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $22.6B | −4.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $6.4B | −21.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $5.0B | −22.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $10.0B | −17.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $51.8B | +9.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $29.8B | +1.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $3.4B | −52.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $7.9B | +87.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $6.9B | $2.0B | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $8.6B | $2.7B | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 8 of 96 companies compared | 22.0% | |
| Operating marginRank 15 of 87 companies compared | 28.2% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 21 of 95 companies compared | 15.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Eog Resources Inc
- Ticker
- EOG
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000821189
Filings
- 10-QAug 4, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 24, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| HF SinclairDINO | $26.9B | $579M |
| SunocoSUN | $25.2B | $527M |
| SunococorpSUNC | $25.2B | −$5.0M |
| Eog ResourcesEOG | $22.6B | $5.0B |
| HalliburtonHAL | $22.2B | $1.3B |
| Occidental PetroleumOXY | $21.6B | $2.4B |
| Ypf Sociedad AnonimaYPF | $18.4B | −$826M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Eog Resources — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/eog-resources |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Eog Resources — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/eog-resourcesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-eog-resources-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Eog Resources — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/eog-resources}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000821189-26-000054 · February 24, 2026
{{cite web |title=Eog Resources — Key figures — 10-K (0000821189-26-000054) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/821189/000082118926000054/eog-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.