Ferrellgas Partners L P (FGPR) reported $1.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +5.5% year on year. That ranks #1356 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #185 in Consumer discretionary. It posted a net loss of −$15.6M for the same year. Revenue has declined 1.9% a year on average since 2014 ($2.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.5B in total assets, $88.4M in cash and $1.5B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$2.4B2014$2.0B2015$2.0B2016$1.9B2017$2.1B2018$1.7B2019$1.5B2020$1.8B2021$2.1B2022$2.0B2023$1.8B2024$1.9B2025
Ferrellgas Partners L P — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$1.9B+5.5%FY20252025-07-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$90.1M−56.1%FY20252025-07-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$15.6M−$126MFY20252025-07-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$136M−44.5%FY20252025-07-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$80.0M+12.9%FY20252025-07-31
Total assetsAssets$1.5B+1.6%FY20252026-01-31
Shareholders' equityNot reported—
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$88.4M+124.3%FY20252026-01-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$1.5B−0.6%FY20252026-01-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Ferrellgas Partners L P — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-04-30$525M$28.0MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Ferrellgas Partners L P — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 204 of 245 companies compared−0.8%
Operating marginRank 147 of 242 companies compared4.6%
Cash as share of revenueRank 153 of 243 companies compared4.6%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Ferrellgas Partners L P
Ticker
FGPR
Exchange
OTC
SIC classification
Retail-Miscellaneous Retail (5900)
Fiscal year end
07-31
CIK
0000922358

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Callaway GolfCALY$2.1B−$409M
Papa Johns InternationalPZZA$2.1B$30.5M
Red Rock ResortsRRR$2.0B$356M
Ferrellgas Partners L PFGPR$1.9B−$15.6M
OpenlaneOPLN$1.9B$178M
Wolverine World WideWWW$1.9B$95.8M
Onewater MarineONEW$1.9B−$115M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Ferrellgas Partners L P — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ferrellgas-partners-l-p |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Ferrellgas Partners L P — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ferrellgas-partners-l-p

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-ferrellgas-partners-l-p-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Ferrellgas Partners L P — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/ferrellgas-partners-l-p}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001104659-26-110592 · September 25, 2026

{{cite web |title=Ferrellgas Partners L P — Key figures — 10-K (0001104659-26-110592) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/922358/000110465926110592/fgp-20260731x10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-09-25}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.