First American Financial (FAF) reported $7.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +21.6% year on year. That ranks #618 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #84 in Financials. Net income was $622M, a net margin of 8.3%. Revenue has grown 4.9% a year on average since 2011 ($3.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $16.2B in total assets and $1.4B in cash.

Key figures

$3.8B2011$4.5B2012$5.0B2013$4.7B2014$5.2B2015$5.6B2016$5.8B2017$5.7B2018$6.2B2019$7.1B2020$9.2B2021$7.6B2022$6.0B2023$6.1B2024$7.5B2025
First American Financial — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$7.5B+21.6%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$826M+399.5%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$622M+374.3%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$951M+5.9%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets$188M−13.7%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$16.2B+8.9%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$5.5B+12.0%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$1.4B−19.3%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

First American Financial — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$1.8B$125MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$2.1B$219MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

First American Financial — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 134 of 191 companies compared8.3%
Operating marginRank 120 of 174 companies compared11.1%
Cash as share of revenueRank 112 of 186 companies compared18.6%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
First American Financial Corp
Ticker
FAF
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Title Insurance (6361)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001472787

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Ally FinancialALLY$7.9B$852M
KeycorpKEY$7.5B$1.8B
American NationalANG-PD$7.5B$533M
First American FinancialFAF$7.5B$622M
Price T RoweTROW$7.3B$2.1B
Genworth FinancialGNW$7.3B$223M
Coinbase GlobalCOIN$7.2B$1.3B

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=First American Financial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/first-american-financial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). First American Financial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/first-american-financial

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-first-american-financial-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{First American Financial — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/first-american-financial}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-055516 · February 18, 2026

{{cite web |title=First American Financial — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-055516) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1472787/000119312526055516/faf-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-18}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.