H2o America (HTO) reported $806M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.6% year on year. That ranks #1916 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #88 in Utilities. Net income was $103M, a net margin of 12.7%. Revenue has grown 10.1% a year on average since 2016 ($340M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $5.1B in total assets, $20.7M in cash and $1.9B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$340M2016$389M2017$398M2018$448M2019$565M2020$574M2021$621M2022$678M2023$748M2024$806M2025
H2o America — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$806M+7.6%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$178M+4.1%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$103M+9.2%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$245M+25.2%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$5.1B+10.5%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$1.5B+12.7%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$20.7M+86.1%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$1.9B+9.4%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

H2o America — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$183M$19.0MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$210M$26.6MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
H2o America
Ticker
HTO
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Water Supply (4941)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000766829

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
California Water ServiceCWT$964M$128M
Chesapeake UtilitiesCPK$930M$140M
Kenon HoldingsKEN$872M$66.3M
H2o AmericaHTO$806M$103M
American States WaterAWR$658M$130M
Summit MidstreamSMC$562M$3.0M
UnitilUTL$536M$50.2M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=H2o America — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/h2o-america |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). H2o America — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/h2o-america

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-h2o-america-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{H2o America — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/h2o-america}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-012438 · February 26, 2026

{{cite web |title=H2o America — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-012438) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/766829/000162828026012438/hto-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.