Healthcare Services (HCSG) reported $1.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +7.1% year on year. That ranks #1393 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #128 in Healthcare. Net income was $59.1M, a net margin of 3.2%. Revenue has grown 1.8% a year on average since 2016 ($1.6B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $794M in total assets and $125M in cash.

Key figures

$1.6B2016$1.9B2017$2.0B2018$1.8B2019$1.8B2020$1.6B2021$1.7B2022$1.7B2023$1.7B2024$1.8B2025
Healthcare Services — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$1.8B+7.1%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$67.9M+28.2%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$59.1M+49.6%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$145M+370.6%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$5.8M−8.2%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$794M−1.1%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$510M+2.1%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$125M+120.5%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Healthcare Services — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$463M$26.1MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$471M$22.7MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

Healthcare Services — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 98 of 161 companies compared3.2%
Operating marginRank 111 of 160 companies compared3.7%
Cash as share of revenueRank 114 of 160 companies compared6.8%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
Healthcare Services Group Inc
Ticker
HCSG
Exchange
Nasdaq
SIC classification
Services-Nursing & Personal Care Facilities (8050)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0000731012

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Pediatrix MedicalMD$1.9B$165M
Msa SafetyMSA$1.9B$279M
Integer HoldingsITGR$1.9B$103M
Healthcare ServicesHCSG$1.8B$59.1M
111YI$1.8B−$3.2M
PTC TherapeuticsPTCT$1.7B$683M
Integra LifesciencesIART$1.6B−$517M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Healthcare Services — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/healthcare-services |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Healthcare Services — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/healthcare-services

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-healthcare-services-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Healthcare Services — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/healthcare-services}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000731012-26-000009 · February 13, 2026

{{cite web |title=Healthcare Services — Key figures — 10-K (0000731012-26-000009) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/731012/000073101226000009/hcsg-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-13}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.