Healthstream (HSTM) reported $304M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +4.3% year on year. That ranks #2474 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #480 in Technology. Net income was $18.3M, a net margin of 6.0%. Revenue has grown 5.2% a year on average since 2016 ($192M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $520M in total assets and $36.2M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $304M | +4.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $20.2M | −4.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $18.3M | −8.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $63.3M | +9.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $3.7M | +163.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $520M | +1.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $354M | −1.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $36.2M | −39.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $81.2M | $5.9M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $83.7M | $6.7M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Healthstream Inc
- Ticker
- HSTM
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc. (7370)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001095565
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 27, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Planet Labs PBCPL | $308M | −$247M |
| Vishay PrecisionVPG | $307M | $5.3M |
| Inspired EntertainmentINSE | $304M | −$17.0M |
| HealthstreamHSTM | $304M | $18.3M |
| RadwareRDWR | $302M | $20.3M |
| A10 NetworksATEN | $291M | $42.1M |
| PubmaticPUBM | $283M | −$14.0M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Healthstream — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/healthstream |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Healthstream — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/healthstreamBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-healthstream-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Healthstream — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/healthstream}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001437749-26-005916 · February 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Healthstream — Key figures — 10-K (0001437749-26-005916) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1095565/000143774926005916/hstm20251231_10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.