Hertz Global (HTZ) reported $8.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −6.0% year on year. That ranks #561 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #79 in Consumer discretionary. It posted a net loss of −$747M for the same year. Revenue has declined 1.0% a year on average since 2014 ($9.5B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $22.3B in total assets, $565M in cash and $15.7B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $8.5B | −6.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$830M | +$2.4B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$747M | +$2.1B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.6B | −26.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $22.3B | +2.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | −$459M | −$612M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $565M | −4.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtAndCapitalLeaseObligations | $15.7B | +13.2% | FY20232023-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $2.0B | −$333M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 228 of 245 companies compared | −8.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 232 of 242 companies compared | −9.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 128 of 243 companies compared | 6.6% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Hertz Global Holdings, Inc
- Ticker
- HTZ
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Services-Auto Rental & Leasing (No Drivers) (7510)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001657853
Filings
- 10-QAug 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Old QVCQVCAQ | $9.2B | −$2.4B |
| PVHPVH | $9.0B | $25.3M |
| Advance Auto PartsAAP | $8.6B | $44.0M |
| Hertz GlobalHTZ | $8.5B | −$747M |
| QVC GroupQVCG | $8.3B | −$2.2B |
| Insight EnterprisesNSIT | $8.2B | $157M |
| Yum BrandsYUM | $8.2B | $1.6B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Hertz Global — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hertz-global |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Hertz Global — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hertz-globalBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-hertz-global-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Hertz Global — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/hertz-global}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001657853-26-000008 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Hertz Global — Key figures — 10-K (0001657853-26-000008) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1657853/000165785326000008/htz-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.