Himalaya Shipping (HSHP) reported $132M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +6.7% year on year. That ranks #2835 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #490 in Industrials. Net income was $17.7M, a net margin of 13.4%. The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $864M in total assets, $32.4M in cash and $666M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $132M | +6.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $68.2M | +2.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $17.7M | −16.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $51.7M | −7.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $864M | −1.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $162M | +4.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $32.4M | +67.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $666M | −3.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $53.7M | $24.6M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Himalaya Shipping Ltd.
- Ticker
- HSHP
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Deep Sea Foreign Transportation of Freight (4412)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001959455
Filings
- 20-FMar 12, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMar 26, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FMar 27, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| LogprostyleLGPS | $149M | $5.1M |
| Energy RecoveryERII | $135M | $23.0M |
| Hydrofarm HoldingsHYFM | $134M | −$290M |
| Himalaya ShippingHSHP | $132M | $17.7M |
| Fgi IndustriesFGI | $131M | −$6.1M |
| Lead Real EstateLRE | $126M | $5.7M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Himalaya Shipping — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/himalaya-shipping |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Himalaya Shipping — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/himalaya-shippingBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-himalaya-shipping-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Himalaya Shipping — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/himalaya-shipping}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001959455-26-000024 · March 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=Himalaya Shipping — Key figures — 20-F (0001959455-26-000024) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1959455/000195945526000024/hshp-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.