Himax Technologies (HIMX) reported $832M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −8.2% year on year. That ranks #1895 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #339 in Technology. Net income was $43.9M, a net margin of 5.3%. Revenue has grown 2.5% a year on average since 2017 ($685M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.7B in total assets and $258M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenue | $832M | −8.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities | $44.1M | −35.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $43.9M | −44.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities | $140M | +20.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities | $20.1M | +54.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.7B | +5.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $893M | +0.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $258M | +18.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Profile
- Legal name
- Himax Technologies, Inc.
- Ticker
- HIMX
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Semiconductors & Related Devices (3674)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001342338
Filings
- 20-FMar 27, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FApr 2, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FApr 2, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FreshworksFRSH | $839M | $184M |
| Andersen GroupANDG | $839M | −$2.3M |
| NerdwalletNRDS | $837M | $48.7M |
| Himax TechnologiesHIMX | $832M | $43.9M |
| Liveramp HoldingsRAMP | $813M | $146M |
| Goodrx HoldingsGDRX | $797M | $30.4M |
| Q2 HoldingsQTWO | $795M | $52.0M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Himax Technologies — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/himax-technologies |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Himax Technologies — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/himax-technologiesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-himax-technologies-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Himax Technologies — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/himax-technologies}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001104659-26-035507 · March 27, 2026
{{cite web |title=Himax Technologies — Key figures — 20-F (0001104659-26-035507) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1342338/000110465926035507/himx-20251231x20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-27}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.