Horton D R (DHI) reported $34.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −6.9% year on year. That ranks #160 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #22 in Industrials. Net income was $3.6B, a net margin of 10.5%. Revenue has grown 17.4% a year on average since 2011 ($3.6B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $34.6B in total assets and $2.5B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $34.3B | −6.9% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $4.7B | −24.6% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $3.6B | −24.6% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $3.4B | +56.2% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $137M | −16.9% | FY20252025-09-30 |
| Total assetsAssets | $34.6B | −1.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $24.0B | −3.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $2.5B | −17.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $7.6B | $648M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $9.2B | $905M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 89 of 323 companies compared | 10.5% | |
| Operating marginRank 93 of 316 companies compared | 13.8% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 150 of 322 companies compared | 7.3% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Horton D R Inc
- Ticker
- DHI
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Operative Builders (1531)
- Fiscal year end
- 09-30
- CIK
- 0000882184
Filings
- 10-QJul 23, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 23, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QJan 22, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| World KinectWKC | $36.9B | −$614M |
| ASML HoldingASML | $36.9B | $10.9B |
| CHSCHSCP | $35.5B | $598M |
| Horton D RDHI | $34.3B | $3.6B |
| LennarLEN | $34.2B | $2.1B |
| CumminsCMI | $33.7B | $3.0B |
| United Natural FoodsUNFI | $31.8B | −$118M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Horton D R — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/horton-d-r |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Horton D R — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/horton-d-rBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-horton-d-r-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Horton D R — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/horton-d-r}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.