JBG Smith Properties (JBGS) reported $499M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −8.9% year on year. That ranks #2213 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #103 in Real estate. It posted a net loss of −$139M for the same year. Revenue has grown 0.6% a year on average since 2015 ($471M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $4.4B in total assets, $75.3M in cash and $1.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $499M | −8.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | −$172M | +$5.1M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$139M | +$4.5M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $73.3M | −43.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $4.4B | −12.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $1.2B | −36.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $75.3M | −48.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebt | $1.2B | — | FY20162016-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $128M | −$18.7M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $129M | −$59.2M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- JBG Smith Properties
- Ticker
- JBGS
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001689796
Filings
- 10-QAug 10, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 17, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| ST JoeJOE | $513M | $116M |
| Kennedy-Wilson HoldingsKW | $501M | $23.8M |
| Ares Real Estate Income TrustZARE | $499M | −$68.0M |
| JBG Smith PropertiesJBGS | $499M | −$139M |
| Global Net LeaseGNL | $495M | −$225M |
| RayonierRYN | $484M | $474M |
| Brandywine Realty TrustBDN | $484M | −$178M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=JBG Smith Properties — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/jbg-smith-properties |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). JBG Smith Properties — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/jbg-smith-propertiesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-jbg-smith-properties-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{JBG Smith Properties — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/jbg-smith-properties}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001104659-26-016450 · February 17, 2026
{{cite web |title=JBG Smith Properties — Key figures — 10-K (0001104659-26-016450) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1689796/000110465926016450/jbgs-20251231x10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-17}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.