KB Home (KBH) reported $6.2B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −10.0% year on year. That ranks #701 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #126 in Industrials. Net income was $429M, a net margin of 6.9%. Revenue has grown 11.8% a year on average since 2011 ($1.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $6.7B in total assets and $230M in cash.

Key figures

$1.3B2011$1.6B2012$2.1B2013$2.4B2014$3.0B2015$3.6B2016$4.4B2017$4.5B2018$4.6B2019$4.2B2020$5.7B2021$6.9B2022$6.4B2023$6.9B2024$6.2B2025
KB Home — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$6.2B−10.0%FY20252025-11-30
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$346M+22.0%FY20182018-11-30
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$429M−34.5%FY20252025-11-30
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$336M−7.5%FY20252025-11-30
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$48.4M+23.1%FY20252025-11-30
Total assetsAssets$6.7B−3.7%FY20252025-11-30
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$3.9B−3.9%FY20252025-11-30
CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents$230M−61.5%FY20252025-11-30
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

KB Home — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-02-28$1.1B$33.4MOpen →
Q2 20262026-05-31$1.1B$27.3MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

KB Home — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 139 of 323 companies compared6.9%
Operating marginRank 207 of 316 companies compared5.5%
Cash as share of revenueRank 222 of 322 companies compared3.7%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
KB Home
Ticker
KBH
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Operative Builders (1531)
Fiscal year end
11-30
CIK
0000795266

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Silgan HoldingsSLGN$6.5B$288M
Boise CascadeBCC$6.4B$133M
Ufp IndustriesUFPI$6.3B$295M
KB HomeKBH$6.2B$429M
Teledyne TechnologiesTDY$6.1B$895M
EquifaxEFX$6.1B$660M
StandardaeroSARO$6.1B$277M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=KB Home — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/kb-home |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). KB Home — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/kb-home

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-kb-home-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{KB Home — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/kb-home}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000795266-26-000017 · January 23, 2026

{{cite web |title=KB Home — Key figures — 10-K (0000795266-26-000017) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/795266/000079526626000017/kbh-20251130.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-01-23}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.