Kura Sushi USA (KRUS) reported $283M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +18.9% year on year. That ranks #2507 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #324 in Consumer discretionary. It posted a net loss of −$1.9M for the same year. Revenue has grown 27.5% a year on average since 2018 ($51.7M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $444M in total assets and $35.4M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $283M | +18.9% | FY20252025-08-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$4.8M | +$6.7M | FY20252025-08-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$1.9M | +$6.9M | FY20252025-08-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $24.7M | +58.3% | FY20252025-08-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $46.2M | +4.3% | FY20252025-08-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $444M | +9.8% | FY20252025-11-30 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $229M | +0.7% | FY20252025-11-30 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $35.4M | −67.2% | FY20252025-11-30 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-02-28 | $80.0M | −$1.7M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-05-31 | $85.9M | $423,000 | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Kura Sushi USA, Inc.
- Ticker
- KRUS
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Retail-Eating Places (5812)
- Fiscal year end
- 08-31
- CIK
- 0001772177
Filings
- 10-QJul 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QJan 7, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Full House ResortsFLL | $302M | −$40.2M |
| Vince HoldingVNCE | $300M | $6.4M |
| Sunlands TechnologySTG | $289M | $52.3M |
| Kura Sushi USAKRUS | $283M | −$1.9M |
| Lulu's Fashion LoungeLVLU | $282M | −$13.7M |
| GogoroGGR | $281M | −$80.0M |
| Rci HospitalityRICK | $279M | $10.8M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Kura Sushi USA — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/kura-sushi-usa |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Kura Sushi USA — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/kura-sushi-usaBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-kura-sushi-usa-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Kura Sushi USA — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/kura-sushi-usa}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.