Lyft (LYFT) reported $6.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +9.2% year on year. That ranks #696 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #96 in Technology. Net income was $2.8B, a net margin of 45.0%. Revenue has grown 25.0% a year on average since 2017 ($1.1B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $9.0B in total assets, $1.1B in cash and $1.0B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $6.3B | +9.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$188M | −$69.5M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $2.8B | +12,382.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.2B | +37.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $9.0B | +66.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $3.3B | +326.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $1.1B | +49.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $1.0B | +77.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $1.7B | $14.3M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $1.8B | $50.3M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 8 of 298 companies compared | 45.0% | |
| Operating marginRank 262 of 297 companies compared | −3.0% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 166 of 253 companies compared | 7.1% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 166 of 297 companies compared | 17.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Lyft, Inc.
- Ticker
- LYFT
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Services-Business Services, NEC (7389)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001759509
Filings
- 10-QAug 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 8, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 11, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Take Two Interactive SoftwareTTWO | $6.7B | −$298M |
| AvantorAVTR | $6.6B | −$530M |
| ParsonsPSN | $6.4B | $241M |
| LyftLYFT | $6.3B | $2.8B |
| SS&C TechnologiesSSNC | $6.3B | $799M |
| ToastTOST | $6.2B | $342M |
| onsemiON | $6.0B | $121M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Lyft — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lyft |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Lyft — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lyftBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-lyft-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Lyft — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/lyft}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-006960 · February 11, 2026
{{cite web |title=Lyft — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-006960) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1759509/000162828026006960/lyft-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.