Madison Square Garden Entertainment (MSGE) reported $943M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −1.7% year on year. That ranks #1814 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #86 in Communication services. Net income was $37.4M, a net margin of 4.0%. Revenue has grown 84.2% a year on average since 2021 ($81.8M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.8B in total assets, $157M in cash and $555M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $943M | −1.7% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $122M | +9.1% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $37.4M | −74.1% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $115M | +3.6% | FY20252025-06-30 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.8B | +14.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $36.0M | +248.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $157M | +186.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $555M | −5.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $246M | $5.1M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Madison Square Garden Entertainment Corp.
- Ticker
- MSGE
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Services-Miscellaneous Amusement & Recreation (7990)
- Fiscal year end
- 06-30
- CIK
- 0001952073
Filings
- 10-KAug 12, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QFeb 6, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| CalixCALX | $1.0B | $17.9M |
| Cogent CommunicationsCCOI | $976M | −$182M |
| Onespaworld HoldingsOSW | $961M | $71.6M |
| Madison Square Garden EntertainmentMSGE | $943M | $37.4M |
| GogoGOGO | $910M | $12.9M |
| Manchester UnitedMANU | $879M | −$43.6M |
| Iridium CommunicationsIRDM | $872M | $114M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Madison Square Garden Entertainment — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/madison-square-garden-entertainment |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Madison Square Garden Entertainment — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/madison-square-garden-entertainmentBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-madison-square-garden-entertainment-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Madison Square Garden Entertainment — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/madison-square-garden-entertainment}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001628280-26-056286 · August 12, 2026
{{cite web |title=Madison Square Garden Entertainment — Key figures — 10-K (0001628280-26-056286) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1952073/000162828026056286/msge-20260630.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-08-12}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.