Marketaxess Holdings (MKTX) reported $846M in revenue for fiscal 2025, +3.6% year on year. That ranks #1878 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #206 in Financials. Net income was $247M, a net margin of 29.2%. Revenue has grown 12.1% a year on average since 2011 ($172M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $1.9B in total assets and $520M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $846M | +3.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $342M | +0.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $247M | −10.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $382M | −0.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $8.2M | −17.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $1.9B | +8.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $1.1B | −17.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $520M | −4.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $233M | $77.9M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $218M | $68.1M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Marketaxess Holdings Inc
- Ticker
- MKTX
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Security Brokers, Dealers & Flotation Companies (6211)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001278021
Filings
- 10-QAug 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 7, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 24, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Employers HoldingsEIG | $859M | $10.8M |
| Virtus Investment PartnersVRTS | $853M | $136M |
| Heritage InsuranceHRTG | $847M | $196M |
| Marketaxess HoldingsMKTX | $846M | $247M |
| Pathward FinancialCASH | $840M | $186M |
| InterdigitalIDCC | $834M | $407M |
| Community Financial SystemCBU | $818M | $210M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Marketaxess Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marketaxess-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Marketaxess Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marketaxess-holdingsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-marketaxess-holdings-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Marketaxess Holdings — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/marketaxess-holdings}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-067009 · February 24, 2026
{{cite web |title=Marketaxess Holdings — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-067009) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1278021/000119312526067009/mktx-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.