Mayville Engineering (MEC) reported $546M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −6.0% year on year. That ranks #2159 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #392 in Industrials. It posted a net loss of −$8.1M for the same year. Revenue has grown 7.2% a year on average since 2017 ($313M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $564M in total assets and $1.5M in cash.

Key figures

$313M2017$355M2018$520M2019$358M2020$455M2021$539M2022$588M2023$582M2024$546M2025
Mayville Engineering — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax$546M−6.0%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss−$3.8M−$48.4MFY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$8.1M−$34.1MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$38.6M−57.1%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment$11.6M−3.7%FY20252025-12-31
Total assetsAssets$564M+26.5%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$241M−4.4%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$1.5M+629.1%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtNot reported—

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

Mayville Engineering — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$145M−$8.2MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$163M−$2.1MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Profile

Legal name
Mayville Engineering Company, Inc.
Ticker
MEC
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Metal Forgings & Stampings (3460)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001766368

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
ExponentEXPO$582M$106M
Shengfeng DevelopmentSFWL$572M$11.9M
BingexFLX$571M$15.6M
Mayville EngineeringMEC$546M−$8.1M
Sturm RugerRGR$546M−$4.4M
Foster L BFSTR$540M$7.5M
CBL InternationalBANL$538M−$3.0M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=Mayville Engineering — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/mayville-engineering |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Mayville Engineering — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/mayville-engineering

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-mayville-engineering-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{Mayville Engineering — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/mayville-engineering}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001104659-26-023496 · March 4, 2026

{{cite web |title=Mayville Engineering — Key figures — 10-K (0001104659-26-023496) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1766368/000110465926023496/tmb-20251231x10k.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-04}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.