Neurocrine Biosciences (NBIX) reported $2.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +21.4% year on year. That ranks #1135 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #100 in Healthcare. Net income was $479M, a net margin of 16.7%. Revenue has grown 29.4% a year on average since 2011 ($77.4M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $4.6B in total assets and $713M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $2.9B | +21.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $619M | +8.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $479M | +40.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $783M | +31.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $34.0M | −11.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $4.6B | +24.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $3.3B | +25.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $713M | +206.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $815M | $198M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $959M | $144M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 34 of 161 companies compared | 16.7% | |
| Operating marginRank 30 of 160 companies compared | 21.6% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 12 of 102 companies compared | 35.5% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 37 of 160 companies compared | 24.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Neurocrine Biosciences Inc
- Ticker
- NBIX
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Biological Products, (No Diagnostic Substances) (2836)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000914475
Filings
- 10-QJul 31, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 11, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Amneal PharmaceuticalsAMRX | $3.0B | $72.1M |
| Globus MedicalGMED | $2.9B | $538M |
| Bright Horizons Family SolutionsBFAM | $2.9B | $193M |
| Neurocrine BiosciencesNBIX | $2.9B | $479M |
| Kindercare Learning CompaniesKLC | $2.7B | −$113M |
| QuidelorthoQDEL | $2.7B | −$1.1B |
| Fortrea HoldingsFTRE | $2.7B | −$989M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Neurocrine Biosciences — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/neurocrine-biosciences |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Neurocrine Biosciences — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/neurocrine-biosciencesBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-neurocrine-biosciences-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Neurocrine Biosciences — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/neurocrine-biosciences}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000914475-26-000007 · February 11, 2026
{{cite web |title=Neurocrine Biosciences — Key figures — 10-K (0000914475-26-000007) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/914475/000091447526000007/nbix-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.