New Oriental Education & Technology (EDU) reported $5.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +15.5% year on year. That ranks #747 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #109 in Consumer discretionary. Net income was $475M, a net margin of 8.4%. Revenue has grown 14.4% a year on average since 2015 ($1.5B then).
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $5.7B | +15.5% | FY20252026-05-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $643M | +50.2% | FY20252026-05-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $475M | +27.8% | FY20252026-05-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.0B | +14.6% | FY20252026-05-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $247M | +2.0% | FY20252026-05-31 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equity | Not reported | — | |
| Cash | Not reported | — | |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 70 of 245 companies compared | 8.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 71 of 242 companies compared | 11.4% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- New Oriental Education & Technology Group Inc.
- Ticker
- EDU
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Services-Educational Services (8200)
- Fiscal year end
- 05-31
- CIK
- 0001372920
Filings
- 20-FSep 22, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FSep 25, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FSep 25, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Texas RoadhouseTXRH | $5.9B | $406M |
| DauchDCH | $5.8B | −$19.7M |
| Brinker InternationalEAT | $5.8B | $487M |
| New Oriental Education & TechnologyEDU | $5.7B | $475M |
| American Eagle OutfittersAEO | $5.5B | $186M |
| Deckers OutdoorDECK | $5.5B | $1.0B |
| Rivian AutomotiveRIVN | $5.4B | −$3.6B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=New Oriental Education & Technology — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/new-oriental-education-and-technology |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). New Oriental Education & Technology — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/new-oriental-education-and-technologyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-new-oriental-education-and-technology-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{New Oriental Education \& Technology — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/new-oriental-education-and-technology}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001193125-26-397192 · September 22, 2026
{{cite web |title=New Oriental Education & Technology — Key figures — 20-F (0001193125-26-397192) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1372920/000119312526397192/d157159d20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-09-22}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.