Nordic American Tankers (NAT) reported $292M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −16.6% year on year. That ranks #2493 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #443 in Industrials. Net income was $12.3M, a net margin of 4.2%. Revenue has declined 2.2% a year on average since 2016 ($357M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $902M in total assets, $45.9M in cash and $389M in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $292M | −16.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $46.3M | −40.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $12.3M | −73.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $19.8M | −84.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $902M | +10.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $446M | −12.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $45.9M | +17.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $389M | +56.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Profile
- Legal name
- Nordic American Tankers Ltd
- Ticker
- NAT
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Water Transportation (4400)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001000177
Filings
- 20-FApr 29, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FApr 29, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FApr 29, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| SunpowerSPWR | $300M | −$45.4M |
| American SuperconductorAMSC | $299M | $134M |
| Katapult HoldingsKPLT | $292M | $1.4M |
| Nordic American TankersNAT | $292M | $12.3M |
| Mastercraft BoatMCFT | $284M | $7.0M |
| Gaslog PartnersGLOP-PA | $278M | −$20.2M |
| Hooker FurnishingsHOFT | $278M | −$27.0M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Nordic American Tankers — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nordic-american-tankers |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Nordic American Tankers — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nordic-american-tankersBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-nordic-american-tankers-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Nordic American Tankers — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/nordic-american-tankers}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001140361-26-017809 · April 29, 2026
{{cite web |title=Nordic American Tankers — Key figures — 20-F (0001140361-26-017809) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1000177/000114036126017809/ef20071320_20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-04-29}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.