Old Republic International (ORI) reported $9.1B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +11.0% year on year. That ranks #531 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #74 in Financials. Net income was $935M, a net margin of 10.2%. Revenue has grown 4.9% a year on average since 2011 ($4.6B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $29.9B in total assets and $263M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $9.1B | +11.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating income | Not reported | — | |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $935M | +9.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.2B | −5.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $29.9B | +7.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $5.9B | +5.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $263M | +30.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $2.4B | $330M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $2.5B | $322M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 120 of 191 companies compared | 10.2% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 166 of 186 companies compared | 2.9% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Old Republic International Corp
- Ticker
- ORI
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Surety Insurance (6351)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000074260
Filings
- 10-QJul 31, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 1, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 26, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Jefferies FinancialJEF | $10.8B | $682M |
| Willis Towers WatsonWTW | $9.7B | $1.6B |
| First Citizens BancsharesFCNCA | $9.5B | $2.2B |
| Old Republic InternationalORI | $9.1B | $935M |
| Franklin TempletonBEN | $8.8B | $525M |
| NasdaqNDAQ | $8.3B | $1.8B |
| Citizens FinancialCFG | $8.2B | $1.8B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Old Republic International — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/old-republic-international |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Old Republic International — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/old-republic-internationalBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-old-republic-international-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Old Republic International — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/old-republic-international}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000074260-26-000008 · February 26, 2026
{{cite web |title=Old Republic International — Key figures — 10-K (0000074260-26-000008) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/74260/000007426026000008/ori-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-26}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.