PACCAR (PCAR) reported $28.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −15.5% year on year. That ranks #189 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #21 in Consumer discretionary. Net income was $2.4B, a net margin of 8.4%. Revenue has grown 4.0% a year on average since 2011 ($16.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $44.3B in total assets and $3.4B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $28.4B | −15.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $3.0B | −44.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $2.4B | −42.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $4.4B | −4.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $743M | −11.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $44.3B | +2.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $19.3B | +10.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $3.4B | +45.3% | FY20182018-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $6.8B | $605M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $7.5B | $752M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 73 of 245 companies compared | 8.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 85 of 242 companies compared | 10.6% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 43 of 65 companies compared | 1.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 74 of 243 companies compared | 12.1% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- PACCAR Inc
- Ticker
- PCAR
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Motor Vehicles & Passenger Car Bodies (3711)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000075362
Filings
- 10-QJul 29, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 29, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 18, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| StarbucksSBUX | $37.2B | $1.9B |
| CoupangCPNG | $34.5B | $208M |
| Penske AutomotivePAG | $31.8B | $935M |
| PACCARPCAR | $28.4B | $2.4B |
| AutonationAN | $27.6B | $649M |
| McDonald'sMCD | $26.9B | $8.6B |
| Marriott InternationalMAR | $26.2B | $2.6B |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=PACCAR — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/paccar |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). PACCAR — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/paccarBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-paccar-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{PACCAR — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/paccar}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-057025 · February 18, 2026
{{cite web |title=PACCAR — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-057025) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/75362/000119312526057025/pcar-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-18}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.