Rentokil Initial (RTO) reported $6.9B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +4.4% year on year. That ranks #650 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #116 in Industrials. Net income was $470M, a net margin of 6.8%. Revenue has grown 4.0% a year on average since 2023 ($6.4B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.3B in cash and $4.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractsWithCustomers | $6.9B | +4.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities | $584M | −9.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $470M | +19.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities | $972M | +12.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePurchaseOfPropertyPlantAndEquipmentClassifiedAsInvestingActivities | $208M | −5.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assets | Not reported | — | |
| Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $5.5B | +3.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $2.3B | +100.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongtermBorrowings | $4.2B | +32.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 141 of 323 companies compared | 6.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 158 of 316 companies compared | 8.5% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 20 of 322 companies compared | 33.6% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Rentokil Initial PLC
- Ticker
- RTO
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Services-Management Services (8741)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0000930157
Filings
- 20-FMar 25, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMar 26, 2025Open filing →
- 20-FMar 27, 2024Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| WatscoWSO | $7.2B | $588M |
| PolarisPII | $7.2B | −$466M |
| ZTO Express (Cayman)ZTO | $7.0B | $1.3B |
| Rentokil InitialRTO | $6.9B | $470M |
| Zim Integrated Shipping ServicesZIM | $6.9B | $479M |
| QxoQXO | $6.8B | −$279M |
| InsperityNSP | $6.8B | −$7.0M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Rentokil Initial — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/rentokil-initial |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Rentokil Initial — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/rentokil-initialBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-rentokil-initial-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Rentokil Initial — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/rentokil-initial}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001104659-26-034062 · March 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Rentokil Initial — Key figures — 20-F (0001104659-26-034062) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/930157/000110465926034062/rto-20251231x20f.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.