Royalty Pharma (RPRX) reported $2.4B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +5.1% year on year. That ranks #1239 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #110 in Healthcare. Net income was $771M, a net margin of 32.4%. Revenue has grown 4.1% a year on average since 2018 ($1.8B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $19.6B in total assets, $619M in cash and $8.6B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $2.4B | +5.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | $1.6B | +20.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $771M | −10.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $2.5B | −10.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $19.6B | +7.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest | $9.7B | −6.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $619M | −33.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $8.6B | +29.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $631M | $295M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $674M | $17.9M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 8 of 161 companies compared | 32.4% | |
| Operating marginRank 1 of 160 companies compared | 65.6% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 28 of 102 companies compared | 19.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 33 of 160 companies compared | 26.0% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Royalty Pharma Plc
- Ticker
- RPRX
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Pharmaceutical Preparations (2834)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001802768
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 11, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| ChemedCHE | $2.5B | $265,238 |
| Teladoc HealthTDOC | $2.5B | −$200M |
| Aveanna HealthcareAVAH | $2.4B | $225,034 |
| Royalty PharmaRPRX | $2.4B | $771M |
| Hims & Hers HealthHIMS | $2.3B | $128M |
| ExelixisEXEL | $2.3B | $783M |
| NateraNTRA | $2.3B | −$208M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Royalty Pharma — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/royalty-pharma |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Royalty Pharma — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/royalty-pharmaBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-royalty-pharma-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Royalty Pharma — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/royalty-pharma}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001802768-26-000003 · February 11, 2026
{{cite web |title=Royalty Pharma — Key figures — 10-K (0001802768-26-000003) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1802768/000180276826000003/rprx-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.