SFL (SFL) reported $733M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −18.9% year on year. That ranks #1973 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #359 in Industrials. It posted a net loss of −$26.4M for the same year. Revenue has grown 6.7% a year on average since 2011 ($295M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $3.6B in total assets, $151M in cash and $2.0B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$295M2011$320M2012$271M2013$327M2014$407M2015$413M2016$381M2017$419M2018$459M2019$471M2020$513M2021$670M2022$752M2023$904M2024$733M2025
SFL — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$733M−18.9%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss$137M−55.4%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss−$26.4M−$157MFY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$267M−27.8%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$3.6B−11.4%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$961M−14.8%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$151M+12.1%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent$2.0B−8.8%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Profile

Legal name
SFL Corp Ltd.
Ticker
SFL
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Deep Sea Foreign Transportation of Freight (4412)
CIK
0001289877

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Forgent Power SolutionsFPS$753M$15.2M
Cra InternationalCRAI$752M$54.8M
Wheels Up ExperienceUP$736M−$294M
SFLSFL$733M−$26.4M
Willis Lease FinanceWLFC$730M$114M
NeogenomicsNEO$727M−$108M
Mistras GroupMG$724M$16.8M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=SFL — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sfl |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). SFL — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sfl

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-sfl-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{SFL — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/sfl}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001289877-26-000008 · March 16, 2026

{{cite web |title=SFL — Key figures — 20-F (0001289877-26-000008) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1289877/000128987726000008/sfl-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-16}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.