Smartrent (SMRT) reported $152M in revenue for fiscal 2025, −12.9% year on year. That ranks #2784 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #542 in Technology. It posted a net loss of −$60.6M for the same year. Revenue has grown 23.7% a year on average since 2020 ($52.5M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $321M in total assets and $105M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $152M | −12.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$64.0M | −$22.2M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$60.6M | −$26.9M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$21.6M | +$11.3M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $3.6M | +101.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $321M | −23.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $232M | −19.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $105M | −26.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $38.7M | −$4.4M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $39.8M | −$5.6M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Profile
- Legal name
- Smartrent, Inc.
- Ticker
- SMRT
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Services-Computer Integrated Systems Design (7373)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001837014
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KMar 4, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| StemSTEM | $156M | $138M |
| Planet Image InternationalYIBO | $155M | −$8.3M |
| SmartbirdBIRD | $152M | −$77.3M |
| SmartrentSMRT | $152M | −$60.6M |
| WidepointWYY | $151M | −$2.8M |
| AstronovaALOT | $151M | −$2.4M |
| ClearfieldCLFD | $150M | −$8.1M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Smartrent — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/smartrent |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Smartrent — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/smartrentBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-smartrent-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Smartrent — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/smartrent}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-089953 · March 4, 2026
{{cite web |title=Smartrent — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-089953) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1837014/000119312526089953/smrt-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-04}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.