South Bow (SOBO) reported $2.0B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −6.3% year on year. That ranks #1340 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #68 in Energy. Net income was $433M, a net margin of 21.8%. Revenue has declined 0.5% a year on average since 2023 ($2.0B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $11.2B in total assets and $549M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $2.0B | −6.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $497M | −54.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLoss | $433M | +37.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $717M | +35.5% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | $141M | +200.0% | FY20242024-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $11.2B | −1.2% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquityIncludingPortionAttributableToNoncontrollingInterest | $2.7B | +3.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $549M | +38.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 9 of 96 companies compared | 21.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 18 of 87 companies compared | 25.0% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 6 of 95 companies compared | 27.6% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- South Bow Corp
- Ticker
- SOBO
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Pipe Lines (No Natural Gas) (4610)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0002019061
Filings
- 40-FMar 16, 2026Open filing →
- 40-FMar 6, 2025Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Comstock ResourcesCRK | $2.2B | $396M |
| Alliance Resource PartnersARLP | $2.2B | $311M |
| Alpha Metallurgical ResourcesAMR | $2.1B | −$61.7M |
| South BowSOBO | $2.0B | $433M |
| Coronado Global ResourcesCODQL | $1.9B | −$432M |
| Profrac HoldingACDC | $1.9B | −$356M |
| Quaker ChemicalKWR | $1.9B | −$2.5M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=South Bow — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/south-bow |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). South Bow — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/south-bowBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-south-bow-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{South Bow — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/south-bow}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 40-F · 0002019061-26-000006 · March 16, 2026
{{cite web |title=South Bow — Key figures — 40-F (0002019061-26-000006) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/2019061/000201906126000006/sobo-20251231_d2.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-16}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.