Talos Energy (TALO) reported $1.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, −9.8% year on year. That ranks #1419 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #73 in Energy. It posted a net loss of −$494M for the same year. Revenue has grown 18.9% a year on average since 2015 ($316M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $5.6B in total assets, $363M in cash and $1.2B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $1.8B | −9.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$560M | −$733M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$494M | −$418M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $936M | −2.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $5.6B | −10.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $2.2B | −21.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $363M | +235.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongTermDebtNoncurrent | $1.2B | +0.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $472M | −$256M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $665M | $150M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 92 of 96 companies compared | −27.8% | |
| Operating marginRank 85 of 87 companies compared | −31.5% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 12 of 95 companies compared | 20.4% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Talos Energy Inc.
- Ticker
- TALO
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Crude Petroleum & Natural Gas (1311)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001724965
Filings
- 10-QAug 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 6, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 25, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Profrac HoldingACDC | $1.9B | −$356M |
| Quaker ChemicalKWR | $1.9B | −$2.5M |
| Diversified EnergyDEC | $1.8B | $341M |
| Talos EnergyTALO | $1.8B | −$494M |
| ValvolineVVV | $1.7B | $211M |
| Genesis EnergyGEL | $1.6B | −$440M |
| RPCRES | $1.6B | $32.1M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Talos Energy — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/talos-energy |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Talos Energy — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/talos-energyBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-talos-energy-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Talos Energy — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/talos-energy}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-067807 · February 25, 2026
{{cite web |title=Talos Energy — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-067807) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1724965/000119312526067807/talo-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-25}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.