Tempus Ai (TEM) reported $1.3B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +83.4% year on year. That ranks #1622 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #264 in Technology. It posted a net loss of −$245M for the same year. Revenue has grown 58.3% a year on average since 2022 ($321M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $2.3B in total assets and $605M in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractWithCustomerExcludingAssessedTax | $1.3B | +83.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeOperatingIncomeLoss | −$253M | +$438M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | −$245M | +$461M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | −$218M | −$29.0M | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquirePropertyPlantAndEquipment | $21.0M | −4.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Total assetsAssets | $2.3B | +145.6% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $491M | +772.1% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue | $605M | +77.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-03-31 | $348M | −$126M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-06-30 | $382M | $5.6M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 284 of 298 companies compared | −19.3% | |
| Operating marginRank 285 of 297 companies compared | −19.9% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 109 of 253 companies compared | 13.6% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 34 of 297 companies compared | 47.6% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Tempus Ai, Inc.
- Ticker
- TEM
- Exchange
- Nasdaq
- SIC classification
- Services-Computer Programming, Data Processing, Etc. (7370)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001717115
Filings
- 10-QJul 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QMay 5, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 24, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| Zeta GlobalZETA | $1.3B | −$31.5M |
| Teads HoldingTEAD | $1.3B | −$517M |
| Array TechnologiesARRY | $1.3B | −$52.2M |
| Tempus AiTEM | $1.3B | −$245M |
| Zoominfo TechnologiesGTM | $1.2B | $124M |
| KlaviyoKVYO | $1.2B | −$31.8M |
| Monday.comMNDY | $1.2B | $119M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Tempus Ai — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/tempus-ai |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Tempus Ai — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/tempus-aiBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-tempus-ai-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Tempus Ai — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/tempus-ai}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001193125-26-066961 · February 24, 2026
{{cite web |title=Tempus Ai — Key figures — 10-K (0001193125-26-066961) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1717115/000119312526066961/tem-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-24}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.