Textron (TXT) reported $14.8B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +8.0% year on year. That ranks #376 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #59 in Industrials. Net income was $921M, a net margin of 6.2%. Revenue has grown 2.0% a year on average since 2011 ($11.3B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $18.1B in total assets and $2.0B in cash.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenues | $14.8B | +8.0% | FY20252026-01-03 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest | $1.1B | +20.6% | FY20252026-01-03 |
| Net incomeNetIncomeLoss | $921M | +11.8% | FY20252026-01-03 |
| Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities | $1.3B | +29.4% | FY20252026-01-03 |
| Capital expenditurePaymentsToAcquireProductiveAssets | $383M | +5.2% | FY20252026-01-03 |
| Total assetsAssets | $18.1B | +7.7% | FY20252026-01-03 |
| Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity | $7.9B | +9.3% | FY20252026-01-03 |
| CashCashCashEquivalentsRestrictedCashAndRestrictedCashEquivalents | $2.0B | +40.5% | FY20252026-01-03 |
| Long-term debt | Not reported | — |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Reported since the last full year
Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.
| Quarter | Revenue | Net income | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Q1 20262026-04-04 | $3.7B | $220M | Open → |
| Q2 20262026-07-04 | $3.8B | $248M | Open → |
Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 149 of 323 companies compared | 6.2% | |
| Operating marginRank 173 of 316 companies compared | 7.7% | |
| R&D as share of revenueRank 30 of 116 companies compared | 3.5% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 83 of 322 companies compared | 13.7% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Textron Inc
- Ticker
- TXT
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Aircraft & Parts (3720)
- Fiscal year end
- 01-02
- CIK
- 0000217346
Filings
- 10-QJul 28, 2026Open filing →
- 10-QApr 30, 2026Open filing →
- 10-KFeb 11, 2026Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| FluorFLR | $15.5B | −$51.0M |
| S&P GlobalSPGI | $15.3B | $4.5B |
| Stanley Black & DeckerSWK | $15.1B | $402M |
| TextronTXT | $14.8B | $921M |
| Expedia GroupEXPE | $14.7B | $1.3B |
| MastecMTZ | $14.3B | $399M |
| RelianceRS | $14.3B | $739M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Textron — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/textron |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Textron — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/textronBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-textron-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Textron — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/textron}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0000217346-26-000006 · February 11, 2026
{{cite web |title=Textron — Key figures — 10-K (0000217346-26-000006) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/217346/000021734626000006/txt-20260103.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.