Viking Holdings (VIK) reported $6.5B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +21.9% year on year. That ranks #681 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #121 in Industrials. Net income was $1.1B, a net margin of 17.7%. Revenue has grown 27.0% a year on average since 2022 ($3.2B then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $12.2B in total assets, $3.8B in cash and $5.1B in long-term debt.
Key figures
| Key figures | FY2025 | YoY | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| RevenueRevenueFromContractsWithCustomers | $6.5B | +21.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Gross profit | Not reported | — | |
| Operating incomeProfitLossFromOperatingActivities | $1.5B | +39.7% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Net incomeProfitLossAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $1.1B | +653.3% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Operating cash flowCashFlowsFromUsedInOperatingActivities | $2.6B | +23.0% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Capital expenditure | Not reported | — | |
| Total assetsAssets | $12.2B | +20.9% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Shareholders' equityEquityAttributableToOwnersOfParent | $1.1B | +$1.3B | FY20252025-12-31 |
| CashCashAndCashEquivalents | $3.8B | +52.8% | FY20252025-12-31 |
| Long-term debtLongtermBorrowings | $5.1B | +5.4% | FY20252025-12-31 |
Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.
Figures are reported under IFRS, in US dollars.
Where this sits in its sector
Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.
| Where this sits in its sector | FY2025 | Position in sector |
|---|---|---|
| Net marginRank 35 of 323 companies compared | 17.7% | |
| Operating marginRank 30 of 316 companies compared | 23.1% | |
| Cash as share of revenueRank 5 of 322 companies compared | 58.5% |
All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.
Profile
- Legal name
- Viking Holdings Ltd
- Ticker
- VIK
- Exchange
- NYSE
- SIC classification
- Water Transportation (4400)
- Fiscal year end
- 12-31
- CIK
- 0001745201
Filings
- 20-FMar 3, 2026Open filing →
- 20-FMar 11, 2025Open filing →
Similar in size, same sector
| Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| QxoQXO | $6.8B | −$279M |
| InsperityNSP | $6.8B | −$7.0M |
| PaychexPAYX | $6.5B | $1.8B |
| Viking HoldingsVIK | $6.5B | $1.1B |
| GartnerIT | $6.5B | $729M |
| Silgan HoldingsSLGN | $6.5B | $288M |
| Boise CascadeBCC | $6.4B | $133M |
Cite this page
Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.
Wikipedia
{{cite web |title=Viking Holdings — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/viking-holdings |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}APA 7
CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). Viking Holdings — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/viking-holdingsBibTeX
@misc{companiesranked-en-company-viking-holdings-2026,
author = {{CompaniesRanked}},
title = {{Viking Holdings — Key figures}},
year = {2026},
howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/viking-holdings}},
note = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
urldate = {2026-09-25}
}The filing itself
The numbers above are read from this document: 20-F · 0001745201-26-000007 · March 3, 2026
{{cite web |title=Viking Holdings — Key figures — 20-F (0001745201-26-000007) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1745201/000174520126000007/vik-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-03-03}}The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.