W. P. Carey (WPC) reported $1.7B in revenue for fiscal 2025, +8.4% year on year. That ranks #1434 by revenue among 2853 SEC filers and #50 in Real estate. Net income was $466M, a net margin of 27.2%. Revenue has grown 12.6% a year on average since 2011 ($324M then). The fiscal 2025 balance sheet shows $18.0B in total assets, $155M in cash and $8.7B in long-term debt.

Key figures

$324M2011$352M2012$490M2013$908M2014$938M2015$942M2016$848M2017$886M2018$1.2B2019$1.2B2020$1.3B2021$1.5B2022$1.7B2023$1.6B2024$1.7B2025
W. P. Carey — Key figures
Key figuresFY2025YoYSource
RevenueRevenues$1.7B+8.4%FY20252025-12-31
Gross profitNot reported—
Operating incomeIncomeLossFromContinuingOperationsBeforeIncomeTaxesExtraordinaryItemsNoncontrollingInterest$505M+2.5%FY20252025-12-31
Net incomeNetIncomeLoss$466M+1.2%FY20252025-12-31
Operating cash flowNetCashProvidedByUsedInOperatingActivities$1.3B−30.0%FY20252025-12-31
Capital expenditureNot reported—
Total assetsAssets$18.0B+2.6%FY20252025-12-31
Shareholders' equityStockholdersEquity$8.1B−3.7%FY20252025-12-31
CashCashAndCashEquivalentsAtCarryingValue$155M−75.7%FY20252025-12-31
Long-term debtLongTermDebt$8.7B+8.5%FY20252025-12-31

Revenue is total net sales for the fiscal year, taken from each company's own annual filing.

Reported since the last full year

Three-month figures this company has filed since FY2025. A quarter is not comparable with a full year, and these figures are used nowhere else on the site: not in any ranking, not in comparisons, not in the download.

W. P. Carey — Reported since the last full year
QuarterRevenueNet incomeSource
Q1 20262026-03-31$455M$176MOpen →
Q2 20262026-06-30$461M$185MOpen →

Only periods that end on a calendar quarter appear here. A company whose fiscal year ends in June files on a different calendar, so it has no row.

Where this sits in its sector

Each bar is the spread of the whole sector: the box covers the middle half of companies, the line inside it the median, and the triangle this company. The axis is clipped at the 5th and 95th percentile so a single outlier does not flatten it.

W. P. Carey — Where this sits in its sector
Where this sits in its sectorFY2025Position in sector
Net marginRank 16 of 74 companies compared27.2%
Operating marginRank 21 of 67 companies compared29.4%
Cash as share of revenueRank 38 of 74 companies compared9.0%

All four are ratios derived from two reported lines, not single filing items. Peer group: companies in the same sector with revenue of $1bn or more; loss-making companies are included.

Profile

Legal name
W. P. Carey Inc.
Ticker
WPC
Exchange
NYSE
SIC classification
Real Estate Investment Trusts (6798)
Fiscal year end
12-31
CIK
0001025378

Filings

Similar in size, same sector

CompanyRevenueNet income
Outfront MediaOUT$1.8B$147M
Service Properties TrustSVC$1.8B−$202M
Vornado Realty TrustVNO$1.8B$937M
W. P. CareyWPC$1.7B$466M
UdrUDR$1.7B$378M
Forestar GroupFOR$1.7B$168M
Gaming & Leisure PropertiesGLPI$1.6B$825M

See the full ranking →

Cite this page

Ready-made references for the figures on this page, as published on September 25, 2026.

Wikipedia

{{cite web |title=W. P. Carey — Key figures |url=https://companiesranked.com/en/company/w-p-carey |website=CompaniesRanked |date=2026-09-25 |language=en}}

APA 7

CompaniesRanked. (September 25, 2026). W. P. Carey — Key figures. CompaniesRanked. https://companiesranked.com/en/company/w-p-carey

BibTeX

@misc{companiesranked-en-company-w-p-carey-2026,
  author       = {{CompaniesRanked}},
  title        = {{W. P. Carey — Key figures}},
  year         = {2026},
  howpublished = {\url{https://companiesranked.com/en/company/w-p-carey}},
  note         = {Compiled from SEC EDGAR XBRL filings; data as of 2026-09-25},
  urldate      = {2026-09-25}
}

The filing itself

The numbers above are read from this document: 10-K · 0001025378-26-000036 · February 11, 2026

{{cite web |title=W. P. Carey — Key figures — 10-K (0001025378-26-000036) |url=https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1025378/000102537826000036/wpc-20251231.htm |website=SEC EDGAR |publisher=U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission |date=2026-02-11}}

The figures are rebuilt with every data refresh, so the reference carries the publication date. Add your own access date if your style requires one.